Welcome to my life 1

I’ll try to make this a weekly thing. Every sunday I will try to tell you guys what it is I did this week. With little stories about interesting things that happened. Scratch the little. Knowing myself they’ll probably be a little longer than that.

This week I had a week off from school because of the ‘autumn break’. It did feel a little different from my usual weeks, because I actually stayed longer with my parents in the countryside. This due to an appointment my mom booked with the dentist. It was that time again. Don’t get me wrong, my teeth are in good condition. In such good condition that wasting 30 euros on a little check up that lasts two minutes feels like a total waste of money.
It’s the same thing every time. I have to wait ages before it’s my turn, I lay down in the chair, open my mouth, let the denist take a look at my teeth while thinking well, time to say goodbye to 30 euros and it’s already done. This time around I needed to get some fancy x-ray pictures taken, so it cost me 50 euros instead. Oh, how I love the dentist. The actual time that the dentist looked at my teeth must have been like two minutes of my life. Can’t they get that I’m a poor student?

Thursday I had an appointment that I was more anticipated about. I went on a lunchdate with two friends from school. Despite proven myself wrong again – no, I really, really do not have such a big appetite as my eyes think I have – we had a really good time. Even with all the public transport problems that were occuring. A friend was an hour late, because she found out her train wasn’t taking of just when she went to check the time it would depart. It’s a good thing she’s smart and decided to just take a detour so she wouldn’t have to wait two hours before we could finally meet up. It was nice doing something together again. We were promised to be in the same class at the end of the year, but it didn’t happen because the school forgot to rearrange it. When they finally got remembered it was too late to make it happen. It’s a shame, but it does make me appreciate the time we spend together even more. We drank smoothies, tea and had a nice grilled cheesus with a ‘special’ sauce. We also went on a search for boots, for a friend that mostly wears sneakers. She found a really nice pair. Thank you Odette and Natascha for the great afternoon.

The day after I went shopping with Amy in Rotterdam. We are very skilled at losing each other during our shoppingtrips. Much like a mommy losing her kid. I can’t think of a time when we went shopping and it didn’t happen.
I didn’t find a lot of things. There were nice things, but I already have so much clothing that I’m becoming more specific in what I want to buy. I couldn’t leave this shirt at Pull&Bear behind, because it reminded me so much of Pabu of The Legend of Korra. That resembelance is seriously the only reason why I bought that shirt.

pull and bear pabu shirtWhen Amy send it to me online I instantly fell in love and shouted PABU <3.

Saturdaynight till sundaymorning I went to a party in celebration of my friend Natascha and her best friend. I’m not used to going to parties that really go on for all night and serve lots of booze, while knowing only two people. I had a good time, while meeting some nice people. I had some interesting conversations. Most of them where nice and funny, but one struck me in a different way. A guy called me out for being really quiet. “Are you having fun?” he asked. He wasn’t the only one. I had the feeling people weren’t really convinced that I was having a good time. I seriously did, but there were times where I just preferred to sit on the couch and observe all that happened around me rather than to emerge in it. I guess this is just me being an introvert. Maybe I’m getting too personal here, but I did have to get used to meeting so many new people at a time. I’m better socializing in small groups. Also, near the end I was getting really tired.
Fun fact: I didn’t know I could handle booze so well. I don’t drink much, but this time I drank more than I usually do. It’s ironic to say that I didn’t feel a thing, No hangover, just a little sleepdeprived.

1374353_449102368533235_342071555_n (1)I guess this face does prove that I did have a good time 😉

Leave a Reply

