Maria Mena live @ 013 Tilburg 10-2-2014

Last year I went to see Maria Mena live. I loved it so much that I had to go to her concert again when she played at my hometown. It was so worth it. This time I actually got to meet her.

IMG_0165 IMG_0166 IMG_0167 IMG_0168 IMG_0169 IMG_0170 IMG_0171

I’m so bad at making pictures, but I want to get better. I actually love photography though no one could tell. I used the zoom feature on these, which apparentely ruins your quality. Would that be it? These are shot with my iPhone 4s btw. I figured if I wanna learn taking pictures it’s good to get down the basic with a phone camera or my old digital one. Bad idea? Also, I don’t have the money for a fancy one.

 

IMG_0175Anyway, back to Maria Mena. I only spoke two sentences to her. “I saw you at Eindhoven as well and you were great. You were really fantastic here as well.” Or something along the lines of that. The girls that spoke to me before her said it was their first concert and they had been listening to her for about five years and I wanted to say I listened to her longer than that, but I was doubting if that would have been mean towards the girls. Which wasn’t what I was going for. I just wanted to tell Maria she has been a big inspiration and that her lyrics helped me get through stuff in life, but it felt so stupid to say that. I regret not saying it though. I just imagined what it would be like to hear those words from someone myself and then I thought it was kinda creepy. It must be so weird to have fans.

Nevertheless Maria Mena was great. She’s a nice person and really took time for everyone. I wish I would’ve said more so we could have talked longer, but I really loved that she even takes time after EVERY concert to interact with her fans. Just look at her smile. You know someone’s great when they can still smile like that after 20 photos. She also walked up to a girl in a wheelchair which warms my heart, because one of my friends is disabled and sometimes we notice not everyone takes time for her. This photo and just speaking like 2 sentences to her was so worth my time.

 

Leave a Reply

