Hello

I guess you didn’t get the memo
That I’ve been waiting on you for years
I’ve never even met you
but I’m holding back my tears

I don’t know who invented tears
These salty useless mechanisms
They’re only fuelling my fears
I swear it’s just bugs that flew into my eyes

Why am I not good enough?
Why can’t they see I’m worth it?
I just want to be loved
But I guess I’m still asking too much

And it’s not your fault
I get it, you didn’t know
But if I may be so bold
You’re welcome anytime now

I’m really happy for her
I can say that from the truest place in my heart
I just wish I could feel like she does
Tell me where do I start

Leave a Reply

